Bible Missionary Church

 Religious Groups > Holiness Family >
Search Religious Groups:

Denominational Profile



Bible Missionary Church (1956)

split into  Wesleyan Holiness Association of Churches (1959)

The Bible Missionary Church is a Holiness church founded in 1956 by the Rev. Glenn Griffith and other former members of the Church of the Nazarene.

No membership data currently available on this denomination.

Data were taken from the National Council of Churches' Historic Archive CD and recent editions of the Yearbook of American and Canadian Churches. The National Council of Churches' data collection was discontinued after the 2012 Yearbook was published, and has been resumed by the Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies (ASARB). The tables and graphs will be updated when the new collection is available. See the Yearbook of Churches. Denomination descriptions provided by Dr. J. Gordon Melton, Director, Institute for the Study of American Religion (ISAR). [More information on data sources]

Bookmark and Share