Religious Groups: Latter-day Saints (Mormonism)
 Religious Groups >
Search Religious Groups:

Latter-day Saints (Mormon) churches follow at least some of the teachings of Joseph Smith, Jr., who published the Book of Mormon in 1830. The largest denomination in the family is the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (Mormon), founded in 1830 and currently headquartered in Salt Lake City, Utah. The next largest is the Community of Christ (formerly the Reorganized Church of Latter Day Saints), founded in 1860.

Latter-day Saints (Mormonism)

Inactive Denominations (Denomination is defunct, has been renamed or merged with another denomination, or has not reported data since 1980)

Bookmark and Share